Best Barrel Nominees For Surfer Awards 2016


Riding barrels isn’t easy. It takes serious skills to complete a barrel ride. When it comes to barrel rides, the best way to get all the best footage of the best barrels would be through the Surfer Awards by SurferMag. And for 2016, the nominees represent the best in tunnel vision. Below is a compilation of some of the best barrel nominees for this year’s Surfer Awards.

Albee Layer:
“A Massive Pe’ahi drainer”

Dillon Perillo:
“The Bullet Train” (at 1:33)

John John Florence:
“Distance Between Dreams”

Mason Ho:
“Wax” (0:18)

Owen Wright:
“Rage” (1:50)