Presenting 2017 Young Guns Finalists


Rio Waida – Quiksilver Young Guns Winner 2016 | Image Source: Quiksilver

If you have been following the Quiksilver Young Guns contest for 2017, you’ll be excited to see who were the eight lucky groms who made it out of over a thousand hopefuls.

Here’s the complete list of the eight groms who came out as a result of public votes and the votes of the panel of judges including Mikey Wright, Zeke Lau and Jeremy Flores:

  • Dwight Pastrana
  • Kyuss King
  • Kade Matson
  • Sandon Wittaker
  • Kehu Butler
  • Justin Becret
  • Sammy Pupo
  • Kael Walsh

These guys are one step closer to taking out the 2017 Quiksilver Young Guns and taking home the $10,000 prize money. Who will follow Rio Waida’s footsteps? We’ll find out soon.

Stay tuned for more news like this and surfboard reviews from BlinkSurf – subscribe today!